Thursday, 02 Jul 2020

87 suspects in forest and land fires in six provinces has named by The National Police Headquarters


Photo : InternetPhoto : Internet -  The National Police Headquarters has named 87 suspects in forest and land fires in six provinces, Central Kalimantan, West Kalimantan, South Kalimantan, Jambi, Riau and South Sumatra.

The Police Headquarters's chief of Information Bureau, Brig. Gen. Dedi Prasetyo, said the suspects are 86 individuals and one corporation, PT Sumber Sawit Sejahtera (PT SSS).

"That's 87 suspects in 100 cases of land and forest fires," Dedi said in South Jakarta on Friday, August 16.

The individual suspects are mostly from Riau, 35 people and West Kalimantan, 30 people.

The National Police and the TNI have formed a Land and Forest Fire Task Force in coordination with the Regional Disaster Management Agency (BPBD) and the National Disaster Management Agency (BNPB) to map hotspots.

"We will continue to work to put out the fire," Dedi said.





Versi Mobile