Friday, 05 Jun 2020

Manchester City named as the winner of 2018/2019 Premier league


IllustrationIllustration -  Manchester City is named as the champion of 2018/2019 Premier League. The result confirmed after the Citizens beats Brighton & Holve Albion with the score 4-1. In the match held at Amex Stadium on Sunday, May 12th 2019 night, City had left behind by Glen Murray's goal in the 28th minute, and at the same time Liverpool won with the score 1-0 over Wolverhampton as they controlled the top of the standings.

But, just a minute later, Sergio Aguero equalized the score to 1-1. City then turned ahead in the 37th minute with the heading of Aymeric Laporte. City led 2-1 at halftime and 45 minutes away to get the champion title.

Entered in the second half, City enlarged its advantage in the 63rd minute through goals from Mahrez and Ilkay Gundogan in the 72nd minute. The 4-1 score lasted until the match was over and City managed to defend its Premier League title.

City finished with 98 points from 38 matches, one point ahead of Liverpool in second place.

Versi Mobile